Parent Teachers Association

The Parent Teacher Association of Government Engineering College Barton hill is very active and is giving considerable assistance and financial support for the improvement of facilities within the institution. A large number of developmental programs have been taken up under the patronage of the PTA for the benefit of students and staff, including the funding for the establishing departmental libraries for the faculty. The objectives of the association are:


  • To work for the welfare of the students and the institution.
  • To offer constructive suggestions for the smooth and successful functioning of this college.
  • To promote better participation of the parents in the various programs of the college and to establish better liaison with the teachers


The PTA provides financial assistance to meritorious and needy students with consistent academic record. The best student in each branch of engineering is awarded by the PTA. Cash awards are also given to top scorers of even semesters in the university examination.


T.A. Madhavan Pillai–K.N.Seetha memorial endowment cash prize, instituted by former principal Prof. M. Mahadevan is given to the student with the best Gate score in the annual general body meeting of PTA.


GECBH PTA Executive Committee w.e.f 26.03.2017





Mobile No


Name of ward


1 Dr. Rajasree M. S. President 9497720277    
2 Sri. Divakar Lal D. Vice President 9496815598, Archa P. Lal S6 EEE
3 Dr. Anish K. John Secretary 9446100541    
4 Smt. Liju B. Nair Joint Secretary 8547857969 Ananthakrishnan S. Nair S6 ME 
5 Prof. Shijin Knox G.U. Treasurer 9961395039    
6 Smt. Najuma Beegum E. Member (Parent) 9496278989   Raasib S. Juman S6 IT
7 Sri. Suresh Kumar V. Member (Parent) 9895532446   Aparna S.   S4 EEE
8 Sri. Hari Das Member (Parent) 8606309653   Haroon S4 CE
9 Sri. Jayadharan T. Member (Parent) 9447552758   Midhun Kruishna A.J. S4 ME
10 Smt. Pushpa Kumari R. Member (Parent) 9048746446 Omjith S.P S6 IT
11 Sri. Jayakumar R. Member (Parent) 9447060762   Aiswarya J.S S6 CE
12 Smt. Rani Madhu Member (Parent) 9947181299   Anjali S6 CE
13 Sri. Gopalakrishnan Nair Member (Parent) 9446340590 Shreyas B. S. Nair S6 ME
14 Sri. Rajendran S. Member (Parent) 9447489017   Sreejith & Abhijith S4 CE & S2 IT
15 Sri. Vijayakumar S. Member (Parent) 9746769981 Vrinda S2 EE
16 Sri. Shaji Navas Member (Parent) 9447205796 Anfal Mohammed S4 ME
17 Prof. K. L. Sreekumar UG Dean 9446070050    
18 Dr. S. Anil Lal HoD ME 9447007935    
19 Dr. V. Suresh Babu HoD ECE 9495502300    
20 Prof. Balu John HoD IT 9895259420    
21 Dr. Dinesh Pai A. HoD EEE  9446101858    
22 Dr. Jaya V. HoD CE 8547111246    
23 Prof. Sunil C  Bahanan College union advisor 9446536171    
24 Dr. Rakesh P. Hostel Warden 8138031001    


  1. Minutes of Meeting – PTA General Body on 26.03.2017
  2. Minutes of Meeting: PTA Executive Meeting held on 24.04.2017


PTA General body meeting on 11.11.2017, 10:00 am at Auditorium, GECBH.