Parent Teacher Association


The Parent Teacher Association of Government Engineering College Barton hill is very active and is giving considerable assistance and financial support for the improvement of facilities within the institution. A large number of developmental programs have been taken up under the patronage of the PTA for the benefit of students and staff, including the funding for the establishing departmental libraries for the faculty. The objectives of the association are:

  • To work for the welfare of the students and the institution.
  • To offer constructive suggestions for the smooth and successful functioning of this college.
  • To promote better participation of the parents in the various programs of the college and to establish better liaison with the teachers

The PTA provides financial assistance to meritorious and needy students with consistent academic record. The best student in each branch of engineering is awarded by the PTA. Cash awards are also given to top scorers of even semesters in the university examination.

The following endowments were constituted by the PTA for the students:

  • Prof. Krishnankutty Memorial Endowment Award: Highest CGPA scorers in each branch
  • Prof. T. S. Sunilkumar Memorial Endowment Award: Highest CGPA scorers in first year of each branch (Constituted by Staff & Faculty)
  • Sri. Madhavan Pillai – K. N. Seetha Memorial Endowment Award: Highest GATE scorer (Constituted by Prof. M. Mahadevan, Ex. Principal)
  • Prof. B. Anil Endowment Award: Best Outgoing Student (Constituted by Prof. B. Anil, Ex. Principal)
  • Sri. E. J. Somaraj Memorial Endowment Award: Highest Mark Scorer for Subject Electrical Machines 1 & 2 (Constituted by Prof. Sheela, Ex. HoD, Electrical)
  • Rev. Fr. John Chathoth Endowment Award: Highest Mark Scorer for Subject Geotechnical Engineering 1 & 2 (Constituted by Prof. Mary John, Ex. HoD, Civil)
The awards will be distributed during the PTA annual general body meeting.

PTA Executive Committee

Sl. No. Name Designation Mobile Number E-mail
1 Dr. Shreelekshmi R. President 9446333485
2 Sri. Vijayakumar S. Member (Parent) 9746769981
3 Prof. Shijin Knox G. U. Secretary 9446536171
4 Smt. Gigi Cherian Joint Secretary 9496706935
5 Prof. Nelsa Abraham Treasurer 9495975074
6 Sri. Saji Varghese Member(Parent) 9447222043
7 Smt. Preetha C.G. Member(Parent) 8301833739
8 Sri. Rajendran S. Member(Parent) 9447489017
9 Sri. Robinson B. Member(Parent) 9895033921
10 Sri. Suresh S. Member(Parent) 9447112247
11 Sri. Mohanakumar V. Member(Parent) 9495348642
12 Smt. Priya V. Member(Parent) 9061245937
13 Smt. Pushpamany T.S. Member(Parent) 9400714534
14 Sri. Satheesh Chandran Member(Parent) 9447770368
15 Sri. V P Suresh Member(Parent) 9496686054
16 Dr. Dinesh Pai A. PG Dean 9446101858
17 Prof. S S Anithakumari HOD Science 8078275102
18 Dr. K.Jayaraj HOD ME 9400288670
19 Prof. Rishidas S. HOD ECE 9847099201
20 Dr. Shamna H.R. HOD IT 9446422003
21 Dr. Asok Kumar A. HOD EEE 9446130386
22 Dr. Satheesh Chandran R. HOD CE 9496172587
23 Dr. Anilkumar N. HOD Phy Edn 9387772287
24 Dr. Rahamathulla K. Warden LH 9446101858
25 Dr. Raji M. College Union Advisor 8281617934


Upcoming Events

Campus Stories